STRETCH: Shoulder Stretches

leonardo_muscles*The majority of my focused stretching has been lower body stretching:  hamstrings, quads, calves, hip adductors.  When I came across this article about wall extensions at Gymnastic Bodies, I was intrigued.  I thought this would be a relatively easy stretch.  I quickly realized my shoulder girdle was tight.

*Next, my Mom came to visit and she showed me a shoulder stretch that I again assumed would be easy.  Just reach one arm up, bend it at the elbow and lower along the spine, while your other arm bends back and up the spine.  Clasp hands in the middle of your back.  I could barely get my index fingers to meet in the middle.  More evidence of tight shoulders!

Getting there...

Getting there...

How this stretch should look!

How this stretch should look!

2 responses to “STRETCH: Shoulder Stretches

  1. Pingback: NINJA: Shoulder Stretches « STRETCH EXERCISE EAT

  2. Pingback: NINJA: Office Exercises « STRETCH EXERCISE EAT

Leave a Reply

